Ahad, Turner Receive Top Graduate Fellowships

Wednesday, May 19, 2021

Dewan Mohammed Abdul Ahad, Ph.D. Electrical Engineering, and Dylan Turner, Ph.D. Geography, each have been awarded the Wayland H. Cato Jr. First-Year Doctoral Fellowship which provides $18,500 plus tuition and insurance beginning in the fall. Recipients of the Cato Award, one of 13 Graduate School donor funded fellowships, also receive tuition and health insurance benefits offered through the Graduate Assistant Support Plan in the second through fifth years, and a graduate assistantship offered through their program. Read more at the Graduate School.